The People’s Voice Weekly News & Blogs

"News With An Attitude!"

Gospel Comedy Stage Play Coming To Lanett, Alabama

leave a comment »

Sharon Acres

Sharon Acres

 

Writer, Director and Producer, Sharon Acres is bringing her play entitled “I Loved My Man More than God” to the Lanett High School Auditorium, 1301 South 8th Ave. Lanett Alabama, on August 30.

There will be two showings, the first beginning at 3:00 pm and the second at 8:00pm.

The play, a gospel comedy features an all-star cast including Melissa Chambers featured in “Stomp The Yard” and “3 Can Play That Game” and Dunnovan Waddell, featured in

 “Why Did I Get Married”, “Meet The Browns.”

 Commenting on her play, Sharon Acres, also known as “Lady Storem” said “First I give thanks to God for

Scenes From "I Loved My Man More Than God"

Scenes From

giving me many talents to pursue my goals in life.  Being in this industry has given me a drive to continue my dreams as a Writer, Director and Producer until my major “breakthrough comes.”

 

Acres’ career started at a young age, singing in the church choir and writing songs. She began performing at shows and organizing “Stop The Violence” talent shows for kids and adults. “Giving back to the community really means a lot to me” she said.  “I’m certain that making a child smile makes God smile, as long as the child’s smile is a result of a positive influence that he/she witnesses. This is a part of my very being.”

Ms. Acres has spent many several years, being in movies, directing videos, writing screenplays and stage plays which she says, helped propel her career to a higher level.

I am also directing a Gospel Reality TV show called “Bible Talk: Keep It Real” that airs in Atlanta, GA and other southern regions.  The show currently boasts 90,000 viewers, and will be on Charter/HPTV soon.   

The August 30th production is Acres’ latest project. 

“I also would like to give special thanks to my father William Acres and to my mother Pastor Linda Acres and my family from Lanett Ala. for being behind my career 150% throughout the years.   And to the ones that’s trying to make it in music, film or in stage plays….I’m here to tell you, you can make it! Always put God 1st and pray. Attend events that are a part of your career and network. And no matter what people say keep striving and never give up. “Let Your Haters Be Your Motivators”

Tickets for the production are on sale for $10.00 at the Door $15.00  kids $5.00. Ticket and Vendor information can be obtained by calling 678-268-7859.

Written by peoplesvoiceweekly

August 8, 2008 at 3:53 am

Posted in Local, NEWS, Region

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

